Closing Shop and Moving On

Well, it is not without a bit of sadness that it is time for me to close my ribbon shop, Creative Trims. This wasn’t an easy decision for me, but something had to give.  There just is not enough time in a day for me to do everything I would like.

As much as I enjoy selling ribbon and all of the other trims in my shop, I don’t have the time to do some other things I would like to do.  I have some Craftsy classes that I have signed up for to learn some new quilting techniques, and a knitting class. I have been wanting to learn to knit as long as I can remember.  And I would love to be able to expand my other shop, The Stitchin’ Chicken. I have so many ideas that I would like to pursue. So after weighing everything, I am letting my trim shop go.
What does this mean for you, my customers?  Some great deals on some wonderful ribbon and trims! I am starting to list some whole spool deals on 3/8″ and 5/8″ dotted grosgrain, one of my best sellers!  Right now is a great time to stock up to do your projects for the upcoming holidays, and stock your handmade items in your shops.  I am offering the 25 yard spools for 1/2 the price of the yardage.  That makes the 3/8″ ribbon $4.50 a spool, and the 5/8″ ribbon $7 a spool.
Each week I will be adding more deals on ribbon spools for 1/2 the price of the yardage listings.  I will be posting the deal of the week on my Creative Trims Facebook page, so make sure you keep an eye out, or ‘like’ my page to see my deals. If you don’t see a whole spool listed for a color that I carry in yardage, contact me through my shop, and I’ll check to see if I have any in stock.  I may miss a listing along the way.
I plan on having the shop closed by the end of the year, so stop by soon to get the best selection of what you are looking for!
Thank you so much for being so great to work with.  And I look forward to seeing you at the shop!

One response to “Closing Shop and Moving On

  1. I was so sad to see this! I thought your shop was keeping you busy (in a good way). I have always loved the selection of fun trimmings you carried. Hope your new adventures will work out better and be fun too!

    Like