Crafty Ideas: Fall Crafts and Decorating

With fall fast approaching, I decided that I would scour the internet and some of my favorite blogs and websites looking for some great ideas for Halloween and fall decorating.  Here are a few that I found that I am thinking about doing myself:

 Love this sign!  Jump over to lil blue boo and view Ashley’s tutorial on how to make it.

How about this Jute Monogram Wreath over at the HGTV website?

Look at these cute little soft squash!  Great craft to do with the kids!

Look at this great fall wreath!  How-to’s over at MarthaStewart.com

Love this door arrangement, again over at MarthaStewart.com

Over at A Little Tipsy, Michelle has the cutest Halloween projects! Here are a couple of them, but stop by and check out the rest!

OK, I thought that I would look for some recipes to add.  I love fall baking!

The Bakery Spot has a list of 35 of yummy recipes, as you can see from the pictures above, for goodies to make using pumpkin, apples, and cinnamon.  All my favorites!

I think these crafting and baking ideas will get me started.  If you do any of these crafts, or bake any of these goodies, let me know and share pictures!  I’d love to hear from you!

Happy Fall!!

5 responses to “Crafty Ideas: Fall Crafts and Decorating

  1. That’s adorable!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Stitchin’ Chicken: Crafty Ideas: Fall Crafts and Decorating

  3. You have a lot of cool ideas here. One year I painted “welcome” in spooky letters on the side of a pumpkin.

    Like

  4. I love all these great ideas! I’m definitely in the mood for Fall and Fall Crafts, so thank you for putting together such a fabulous list of projects. Gets me in the mood even more!

    Like