What’s Coming Up……

It’s getting to be that time of the year again! Busy, busy!  And my thoughts are constantly whirling around, thinking about what I can do that hasn’t already been done.  Coming up with new ideas can sometimes be easy, other times, not so.  Here are a couple of my new shop items  for the upcoming season:

An update on an old favorite, a grand Christmas wreath!  Made from Moda – Basic Grey- Fruitcake fabric line.  I love these fabrics!  And I think that the cranberry & ivory dotted grosgrain add that special touch.  This lovely wreath will add a big impact to any door, measuring 18″ across, and 17″ around the stuffed ring.  Watch for others, I have plans to make more from the same line of fabric, but different prints and colors.

I so fell in love with this fabric:

Also from Moda, this is a heavy weight cotton towelling.  I knew when I saw it that I had to think of something to make with it.  The organic feel and texture, and the natural look just drew me in.

So I came up with this simple red striped table runner  (since some don’t want ruffles), and this ruffled table runner.

Who can resist this wonderful nubby cotton runner, with ticking added to it?  I love it! Perfect for that natural look all year round, or just to add that touch of red for the upcoming holidays! You can find all of these items now listed in the shop.

Stay tuned, more goodies are coming! Thanks!

2 responses to “What’s Coming Up……

  1. Beautiful projects! I would love to display these in our house during the holidays. They are so warm and cozy feeling. Wish I had your energy for coming up with seasonal/holiday ideas. I’ll get there, thanks to inspiration from you.

    Like