Crafty Wonderland Craft Show

There are so many talented people in the Northwest!  The Portland, Oregon area is so supportive of handmade, and there is always something going on for those that would like to purchase something made local.  One such venue is the Crafty Wonderland Craft show, which happens twice a year.  I was fortunate enough to get down to Portland this last Saturday, May 12, to check it out!

Crafty Wonderland Brochure

Crafty Wonderland Brochure

I not only wanted to see the wonderful items that were being sold there, but I wanted to get a chance to see if this may be something that I would like to apply for in the future.  The next show is for December.  This is a juried show, and you could tell by the products you found here.  Everything I looked at was top notch.  You could see the pride these vendors take in their craft.

Line-up ahead of us before opening.

Goodie Bag

Goodie Bag

The first 200 customers in the door received a tote bag with some wonderful goodies and coupons from the vendors.

Goodies!!

Goodies!!

Here are some of the goodies that I received!  My sister attended the show with me, and her bag had some things different than mine did.  This is a wonderful way to advertise your products! I know that I will be looking some of these vendors up to make future purchases from them.

Wasabi Coin Purse Class

Wasabi Coin Purse Class

There were a few classes/activities spread throughout the day that you could participate in.  These were free, and were just as much fun for adults as they were for the kids!

I tried to take some pictures (when the crowds weren’t in front of me) that would show the wide variety of vendors that were in attendance.

I was also interested in seeing how the vendor booths were set up, the banners and shop signs they used, props and tables, etc.  Since I haven’t done any shows, I really wanted to gather as much information that would help me make some decisions on what I may want to do for my own space.

All in all, it was a great trip!  I found some vendors that I will be contacting for future purchases, and gathered some really useful information, both about this particular sale, and to help me decide about any future shows.

Crafty Wonderland also has a retail store in Portland, where many vendors place their wares for sale.  If you’re ever in the area, stop by and visit them:  808 SW 10th Ave in downtown Portland. Check out some local handmade!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Crafty Wonderland Craft Show

  1. Looks like a great craft show! Wish I lived closer so I could check it out. I love that idea of the adorable tote bag full of goodies. I wish we had more nice craft shows like this in my area. Looks like a good layout and lighting for vendors. Do you think you might apply for the December show? Thanks for sharing. I need to add this to my list of things to see when I visit Portland someday ;)

    Like