What I’ve Been Sewing…

Wow, things have really been busy here!  I thought that I would share just a little about what I have been up to lately…

I have been working on a new line of items for The Stitchin’ Chicken  shop, which I am calling my ‘Cottage’ line.  I have collected several fabrics that work great in ‘cottage’ or ‘shabby chic’ styles of decorating, and I have had some ideas that I have been wanting to try out, adding small ruffles to the fabric baskets, and some simple flour sack towels.  I really like how they have been turning out, and I think that they will work great for spring and the wedding season.

I have only done two sets so far, but have some others in mind.  I will be expanding into other bags and pillows out of similar fabrics as we move further into spring and the Easter season.

These towels can also be hung from clips and used as a curtain across a window.

It’s great to be able to see some projects that I have had on my mind, come together! It’s so energizing!

I have also been working on the organization of my sewing room, that I mentioned in my last post.  There will be more about that soon, just a couple of projects to do to finish that as well!

Thanks so much for coming by!

2 responses to “What I’ve Been Sewing…

  1. Love these colors and prints! They do work perfectly for a nice basket and towel set. Wonderful ideas! Sure makes me long for spring and garden season even more… and freshening things up around the house.

    Like