And it Glistened Like it was Covered with New Fallen Snow……

I have had an idea in my head, you know, one of those that keeps showing up, until you do something about it… Well, here is the result…

This little white, glittering item, a rustic and simple Christmas tree.  Made from wool felt, which I love!!  But I really pictured it on a little stand, which may make it look a little more like a tree than a stuffed triangle?? I even thought about a vintage wood thread spool that I have, it’s about 2″ tall, and it even has some gray thread on it, which looks kind of nice with the wool and the silver edging on the organza ribbon.

I love the organza bow on top, and the size of the tree is pretty nice too, but something just seems to be missing, just a little….

And the glitter came out alright too.  Hmmmm, I will have to think about this one.  What do you think? And don’t worry about hurting my feelings, some input would be wonderul!

I’ll be back….

 

 

2 responses to “And it Glistened Like it was Covered with New Fallen Snow……

  1. So pretty! I love the sparkle the glitter gives this tree. Lovely detail with the organza ribbon on top. I love the simplicity of it all!

    Like