Handmade Christmas – Gifts for Men

I thought that I would start with gift ideas for men.  I don’t know about you, but I find it hard to find unique gift ideas to make for the men in my life. So better start now!  LOL!

Here is what I have come up with so far (and I will add more as I come across some good ideas).  I hope that you find something that you will like to make, or get inspiration from one of these projects:

Applique Baseball Pillow from BHG.  Perfect for that Sports fan! Put his favorite team name on it!



How about some handmade soap scented with his favorite scent?  Here is a tutorial from Rachel over at Small Notebook that is for beginners.  The perfect thing to learn while there is still plenty of time!  And you may decide to make plenty for others on your list as well! (I can’t wait to make some!)

Personalized Towels.  This is a nice way to take a towel in his favorite color and personalize it as a one of a kind gift.  A great idea to make if you have several men and boys that you need gifts for!  Also works as a last minute gift idea!

How about a Blue Jeans Quilt? Over at About.com there is a pattern that tells you step by step and has diagrams that are very helpful.  A great way to recycle those old jeans!

Here’s a peanut brittle that is sure to please!  From the Food Network, Alton Brown shares a yummy recipe!

Here is a how-to from Martha Stewart for no-sew slipper socks.  Boy these look great!  Easy to make for all of the men on your list!

Or how about this easy belt rack to help him keep organized in the closet? (OK, I know, boring….but it could be appreciated!) Maybe add a couple of new belts?

Here is a how-to to knit a scarf for your favorite guy!  You can customize it by selecting his favorite color, or using a yarn of your choice.  Sure to be appreciated by men of all ages!

I hope that you will find some ideas here that help you get a start on your Christmas gifts.

Take care, and thanks for stopping by!

Cheryl

5 responses to “Handmade Christmas – Gifts for Men

  1. What a great gift list for men! Why are men so hard to buy for? I end up getting clothes or tools for my husband, which he usually likes. I love the idea of those slipper socks, which my hubby would love too. Thanks for sharing such great ideas!

    Like

    • Hi Terri,

      I agree, so hard to find things for men! It actually took quite a bit to find things to make for men too! lol! I thought the slippers socks were pretty nice too!

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. All great ideas. The quilt is especially nice

    Like

  3. These are all great ideas! Especially the “tractor towels”… my Hubby would LOVE those.
    Enjoyed my visit with you today~ I saw the name of your blog and just had to check it out!

    Like