Handmade Shop – Kat’s Crafty Corner by Kathleen Copeland

Today I would like you to meet Kathleen Copeland, owner and designer of Kat’s Crafty Corner, also know as Kat’s Korner.

Hi Kathleen, thanks so much for taking the time to share your shop with us.  Please tell us, what do you make and sell in your shop, and what made you decide to do this?

I make beadwoven jewelry.  About 2 years ago on Mothers Day my husband came home with some tools and supplies for beading.  He knew I had been wanting something new to do since my back pain limits my activity. So I started stringing beads and making bracelets and earrings. After a while I wanted something more challenging so I started learning the different bead stitches and became hooked on beadweaving….I just love it!!!

Tell me a little about your background.  What other interests do you have?

Before my back injury I was a Physical Therapist working in a hospital rehab facility on patients with Spinal cord injuries and in pediatrics.  My family is my world!  I am a grandmother now and my little Hannah has me wrapped tight around those precious little fingers.  I also play piano, crochet, cross stitch, and read occasionally.

HannahIsn’t Hannah just adorable!!

I love your bead weaving Kathleen.  You do a wonderful job!

Here are the links where you can view more of Kathleen’s work and see what other things she is up to:

Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/KatsCraftyCorner/188082127897646

Etsy Shop: http://www.etsy.com/people/KatsCraftyCorner?ref=si_pr

Artfire Shop: http://www.artfire.com/users/KatsKorner

Blog: http://kathleencopeland.blogspot.com/

Please take the time to go to Kathleen’s Facebook page and ‘Like’ her and check out her store.

Remember to ‘Buy Handmade’!

Thanks for stopping by!

Cheryl

One response to “Handmade Shop – Kat’s Crafty Corner by Kathleen Copeland

  1. Beautiful work, Kathleen! I’ve always loved this look and never knew how it was done. So great to meet you and learn more about your craft. Your pieces are quite lovely!

    Like