Handmade Shop Introduction – Junie’s Trinkets by Junie Duncan

I would like you to meet Junie Duncan.  She is the owner and designer of  Junie’s Trinkets.  Today Junie is going to tell us a little about her shop, what inspires her to create, and some about her creative process.


Hi Junie, can you please tell us what you make and sell, how long have you been doing this, and what made you decide to open a shop?

I am a widowed mother of 2 boys- also disabled. In March, I decided to make jewelry to pass the time, possibly as gifts for family & friends. I shared a couple photos, & had a friend order from me! After talking to some other long time friends & shop owners I decided to try it out. Now, I do this full time. My page has grown to over 1150 fans in less than 4 months… I think of that as a sign I am doing what I SHOULD be. I keep my prices low, I know what it is like to see something I want, but it be out of my reach financially. I firmly believe EVERYONE has the right to have something special made, just for them. If I can do that for them, that makes me happy.

I am very pleased to say my work is now in 4 countries, & I also won a wire wrapping contest recently @ http://www.facebook.com/SuperiorAgates   It was my 4th wire wrapped cabochon, so I was extremely surprised & thrilled to win! :)

Tell us a little more about you.  What other interests do you have?

I love FB, lol I spend most of my time there. I also enjoy reading, movies, spending time with my kids. I also teach Sunday school.

And here is where you can find Junie:

http://juniestrinkets.weebly.com/

Please stop by and check out Junie’s shop on facebook and give her a ‘like’! Make sure that you also check out her new website!

And just a reminder:

I have added a new page called ‘Handmade Shops’ where you will be able to access this information easily. Please visit these people and their shops and show them your support for handmade!  Thank you!

One response to “Handmade Shop Introduction – Junie’s Trinkets by Junie Duncan

  1. Nice to meet you, Junie! Love your handmade goodies. I really love the way you combine beads and different types of dangles, giving each piece a great balance. Best of luck with your shop!

    Like