Christmas in July Crafty Links – Ornaments

It is getting close to that time of the year again!  Since we all tend to get so rushed during the Christmas holidays, with school programs, events at church and with family, it becomes stressful and it is so hard to get everything done that we would like to do.  Especially if we like to make some of our gifts, or bake, or make cards and decorations.  And it’s so nice to be able to include the whole family when we do these things.  So I decided that this year I would start posting up some links each week so you can get started on some of those fun things you like to do.  I will also be adding the links to these posts to my Christmas page so that they will be easy to find.

(Note Update:  I have eliminated my Christmas page, too many formatting problems!  I have added a list of links in my sidebar, on the right.  You can access any of my Christmas in July or Handmade Christmas posts from 2010 there.  Thank you!)

Christmas Ornaments To Make @ BHG

Here is a link from Better Homes and Gardens for some Christmas ornaments.

Here is an easy jingle bell and jute string ornaments.  Cute and easy for kids to do!

Jingle Bell Wreath

This Jingle Bell Wreath is so cute, and will keep the kids entertained for awhile!  Use ribbon, rick rack, yarn or whatever you have on hand to hang it and for the bow below.  Be creative!

BHG Christmas Ornaments

Here are some more Christmas ornaments to make from Better Homes and Gardens.  They have so many pretty ones!

Pom Pom Snowman - Martha Stewart.com

This Pom Pom Snowman from Martha Stewart .com is one of my favorite!  I have the instructions for this in one of my books, and he is adorable!

Button Ornaments - Martha Stewart.com

These button ornaments are so adorable!  And the perfect way to use up some of those buttons in your stash!

She has many, many more ornaments to make.  Just click here and it will take you to a slide show where you can choose from a wide variety of ornaments.  Some of them are made from candy, so you probably don’t want to attempt them until you are closer to Christmas (or they’ll get eaten too!)

Michael’s Crafts has a selection of several very cute ornaments.  Just click here to go to their ornament page.

This selection should get you going!  I will be posting about other projects and ornaments that I find along the way, and I will add them to my Christmas page.

Have fun!

One response to “Christmas in July Crafty Links – Ornaments

  1. Great idea to share links for Christmas projects, starting early! I love making ornaments, so I love the selection you’re sharing today. BH&G always offers great projects and instructions. Every single year, I wish I started making gifts before the rush season is upon us. This will be a great reminder to start making now.

    Like