Handmade Shop Introduction – Kypress Designs by Amber Hirschfelt

I would like you to meet Amber Hirschfelt.  She is the owner/designer of the handmade shop – Kypress Designs.   Today Amber will tell us a little about her shop, what inspires her to create, and give us some  insight to her creative process.


Hi Amber, can you please tell us what you make and sell, how long have you been doing this, and what made you decide to open a shop?

I make jewelry and crochet baby items, hats, scarves, blankets, and occasionally purses.  I have been crocheting for 15 years. When I would take items with me to school, people asking me to make some for them made me decide to start selling.  I took a jewelry class in high school and have been in love with the craft ever since.  Again, people would see me making things for me or as gifts and place orders.  At the moment, business isn’t enough for me to not work, but I would like to one day be able to stay home with my daughter again and work from home full time.

Tell us a little more about you.  What other interests do you have?

I am 23, mom to a very beautiful three year old who likes to be my model, and wife to a wonderful gamer who has a book addiction as big as mine.  I also like to write fantasy novels and poetry–and I’ve been published! (However, the book was the wrong manuscript, so I wouldn’t buy that one… So many problems and a frustrating story that I’m not going to bog you down with.)  “Kypress” was a character that I rp’ed back in school; my friends and I would work out worlds and background stories.  Then to keep ourselves occupied, we’d rp them until we got bored and made a new world.  I’m actually working on writing a book about Kypress’ world right now.

And here is where you can find Amber:

My Blog: http://www.kypressdesigns.blogspot.com

My Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/kypressdesigns

My Shop:  http://www.freewebstore.org/kypressdesigns

My Twitter:  http://twitter.com/kypressdesigns

E-Mail:  kypressdesigns@gmail.com

Please stop by and check out Amber’s shop, ‘like’ her facebook page, follow her on twitter, and visit her blog! Also, contact her if you have any questions about her creations!

And just a reminder:

I have added a new page called ‘Handmade Shops’ where you will be able to access this information easily. Please visit these people and their shops and show them your support!  Thank you!

2 responses to “Handmade Shop Introduction – Kypress Designs by Amber Hirschfelt

  1. what a cool story! I love reading about Amber’s friends taking an interest in her hobby, and wanting her to make goodies for them too. So cool when that happens. I also loved learning about her writing endeavors – would love to read some of her work someday. Cute handmade goodies – that pink hat is so adorable. I’m off to do some shopping at Kypress Designs now…

    Like

  2. I love this, I think all of Amber’s designs are so beautiful, and i won’t lie she helped spark my inspiration to learn crochet! So excited to see her featured here. Keep up the good work Amber.

    Like