Paisley Print, Vintage Eyelet & Vintage Buttons…..

 

What does that make?

My new ipad cover!  Yay!

Once I decided on the fabric the rest just fell into place….

When I was looking for my ribbon to make the loop for the button, I found this vintage applique, which is actually a cut out from a piece of lace that I saved a long time ago. I think that it adds just the right touch!

I am pleased with the outcome!

What fun projects have you been working on this weekend?  I’d love it if you would share!

Until next time,  Cheryl

 

4 responses to “Paisley Print, Vintage Eyelet & Vintage Buttons…..

  1. Very pretty! Who knew such a lovely vintage look could hide such modern technology! LOL!

    Like

  2. Wonderful! I love it! Makes me wish I had an ipad so I could carry it in this vintage case. I love how perfectly the ribbon and applique go with that fabric. Fun to see what you’ve been working on lately!

    Like

  3. The lace trim along the top is so pretty! I recently got some of this lace ribbon and now I know how I’ll be using it ;)

    Sew Ray Me

    Like

  4. This is very pretty. Love the applique. My latest project is painting my kitchen a lighter color so it will not be so dark.

    Like