My Quilt is Featured in a Banner!

Yes, that is right!  Besides  being my blog banner above, this coin quilt that I made a couple of years ago for my niece’s new baby girl, Norah, is included with three others on Madame Samm’s blog, Sew We Quilt @ Stash Manicure.   (It’s just coincidence that this quilt has been my banner on my blog for the last month. I receive so many comments on it, I decided to place it there for awhile so others could enjoy it as well!)
I was so honored when Madame Samm asked me if it was alright if she used my quilt! And speaking of Madame Samm, have you visited her blog?  She features different quilters and their wonderful quilts each month, has some ‘out of this world’ giveaways, tutorials and everything quilting!  You would absolutely love it!  So please, click right over there and check it out! You can find a link on both sides of my page (sorry but wordpress didn’t want me to put any links in my article this time!)
Thanks so much for looking!
Update:  I think that the links should work now!!  Thank you!

20 responses to “My Quilt is Featured in a Banner!

  1. Congrats Cheryl! That is fabulous to see your quilt on the Stash Manicure blog. I remember when you finished that coin quilt – it really is a beauty. You should feel proud!

    Like

  2. Congrats, what a nice honor!

    Like

  3. I love your featured quilt but more importantly I love that you pushed past a fear. I have been in that fearful place and so I can relate. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  4. And it’s a very lovely quilt! Congratulations on being featured in the Stash Manicure banner. Very cool!

    Like

  5. I’ve just come over from Stash Manicure. Your quilt is lovely. Congratulations on being on the banner.

    Like

  6. Congratulations! Your quilt is so sweet, and I love the story behind it.

    Like

  7. Beautiful quilt! Thanks for sharing! Congratulations for being selected to be on Madame Samm’s banner!

    Like

  8. Congrats on making the May banner! Your quilt is beautiful!!

    Like

  9. Leave it to Madame Samm to pick a lovely quilt to share with everyone. I’ve come to think of the quilts she picks as “Oscar” winners. The colors you chose are really lovely.

    Like

  10. I popped over from Stash Manicure to say congratulations. What a beautiful quilt. I don’t use a lot of pink, but after seeing your quilt, I am reconsidering! Thank you for the inspiration.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for your kind words! I don’t generally sew with pink either, unless it is a present for someone that loves it! A great color for spring!

      Enjoy your day!

      Cheryl

      Like

  11. Cheryl, congrats on being chosen for the May banner. Your quilt is beautiful! From a fellow May banner winner….rhanda

    Like