A Little Swap I Did…

I have done a little, and I mean just a little, stitching on a couple of fun projects since I was here last. I signed up for the Candle Mat swap that took place in November over at the Quilting Gallery. I received my candle mat from Virginia Hendricks….

It is made of some wonderful fall colored batiks and hand quilted.  She used some leaf patterns for the quilted areas.

Virginia also included a fat quarter of fabric in my favorite blue color and some postcards of Pittsburgh.  What a wonderful idea to include postcards of the area you live in!

I made my candle mat for Nora Burian in Indiana.

I used a charm pack of Maison de Garance by French General for Moda.  I love the fabric so much, I have one that I am finishing for myself!

I sewed some vintage buttons on the outside of each of the corners.

If you are interested in making one for yourself, or someone else, here is the link for the downloadable pattern. This was a fun and easy project to complete.  It makes a wonderful mini quilt or table topper.  The pattern is from Sandi Andersen.  Stop by and visit her blog, A Legacy of Stitches as well!

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

Cheryl

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “A Little Swap I Did…

  1. Wow, beautiful candle mats! I love that square in a square block you did with the piano keys border. So gorgeous and warm!

    Like