Handmade Ornaments Links

 

Vintage Felt Stocking Ornament

Only 17 weeks until Christmas!!!  OK, don’t panic, but there is ONLY 17 WEEKS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!

It’s time to start getting some of those handmade presents and Christmas ornaments and home decorations made, if you haven’t started yet.  I know that every year I think that I will get everything done and I am always working on something at the last minute.  I thought I would put together links to some ideas to get you started (ok, to get me started too!)

The Better Homes and Gardens website has some beautiful ornaments to make.

Martha Stewart’s website always has some wonderful and creative ornaments.

Here is a recipe to use with kids to make dough ornaments.

Ideas for taking things around the house and making them into ornaments.

Here is a link of fun ornaments that can be made with the kids, inexpensively.

There are several links here, for the TLC channel, of various themes of Christmas ornaments for you to choose from. They have western, victorian, country, kid themes and more.

Here is a link that has a lot of ornaments that would be great to do with kids.

Link for a quilted ball ornament.

Link for a beaded crochet snowflake.

Link for some cute ornaments that are pet related, for baby, breast cancer awareness ribbon and a peace sign.

Cute crochet snowman ornament.

Here is a cute mitten ornament from oliver + S.

Some cute primitive country ornaments.

Homemade Angel Christmas Tree Ornament.

Several more sewn ornaments (a variety).

Fabric star ornament.

Here is a fabric scrap ball, a great way to use up those little scraps from your quilting projects.

For some fun and interesting reading, here is a link to some History of the Christmas Ornament.

This should get you (I mean us) going for now!  I will be adding more links as I find them, so check back for more!

Next week I will post some tutorials for items that would make wonderful gifts!

Thanks for stopping by!

Cheryl

Edit:  I will be posting the new links down here:

Crochet Christmas Ornaments from CraftStylish.


4 responses to “Handmade Ornaments Links

  1. This is a great list of ornament links that I’m going to keep for reference. I think I may have tried one or two, so great choices! I can’t believe we’re only 17 weeks from Christmas. Better start making my gift list (and wish list).

    Like

  2. wow! thanks for all the links.
    17 weeks!!! boy, i better get busy!

    Like

  3. Oh goodness, now I feel behind, lol! I’ll definitely check out the links you’ve provided and see if I can get some ideas for this year!

    Like