Christmas in the Mail!

I received my swap goodies from the ornament swap that I participated in during July!  What a wonderful package of goodies!

A box full of wrapped up goodies!

There is a wonderful Christmas ornament, you can see it in the lower front of the picture right above,

Here is a look unwrapped…..

It is absolutely beautiful!  I appreciate all of the work that went into piecing this…

I can’t wait to see it on my tree!  I know that I will cherish this for many years to come.

And if the ornament wasn’t enough on its own, look at these other wonderful goodies…  there are some vintage buttons (one of my favorite things!!), a sweet cat bookmark (and I love cats and books, both), and some Pear and Blackberry drops, my mouth waters just looking at the tin, some fruit flavored tea (which I think will be wonderful iced, I will be trying that this weekend), an assortment of cards to create and decorate which include book marks and bag tags, and some wonderful rooster fabric~

Look at these panels,there are ten of them.  They are so colorful, a quilted wall hanging for my new home in Washington comes to mind immediately!

Thank you so much Janet for the wonderful package!

PS:  I believe that the vintage buttons may end up on the wall quilt with the roosters!


8 responses to “Christmas in the Mail!

  1. Wow, what a beautiful ornament! Just look at all that little piecing and detail that went into it. Lucky you to receive such a fabulous package with so many goodies. So happy to see a happy swap like this.

    Like

    • This swap has been so fun! I just spent some more time looking at all of the goodies everyone received, there are a lot of original and creative ideas there. Thanks so much for hosting such a fun swap!

      Like

  2. Look at all those goodies! Your partner is a very generous person:)
    I have an ornament similar to that made by a sister-in-law many years ago. It’s one of my favorites and yours is beautiful!!

    Like

  3. What a beautiful ornament, and all the lovey’s you received from your partner. I also love the roster fabric, the buttons will go great with it.

    Your right Terri, it’s been a super Christmas swap. I can hardly wait to hear from my partner. (hint: she lives far away from me!). Hee hee!

    Like

  4. If only I hadn’t forgotten the card! Glad you like the folded star ornament- haven’t made them in Many years. The buttons are from a rescued treadle, waiting for me to get it cleaned and useable again. Enjoy your new home! This swap has been fun- lots of inspiration and creativity. Thank you All, and especially Terri for organizing it.

    Like

    • Janet,

      I am so glad that you came by! I just sent out a proper thank you to you in the mail. There have been many compliments on the ornament! I know that it it will be an addition to my collection of treasured favorites.

      Take care,

      Cheryl

      Like