Feeling that Creative Flow!

I have to admit that it has been hard for me to get back into my sewing.  It’s not that I don’t want to sew, I have so many thing that I would like to make, that I have trouble deciding where to start! lol!

So this week I started, very slowly, to get some things together to get me moving in the right direction. Here is where I ended up this weekend…

A new coffee bucket in my Etsy shop,

I also listed these items that I already had ready to go…

I also made three blocks for my 9-patch quilt, that I will eventually get done (I’m pretty sure!!)

And I started a couple of other projects for the shop

More on these later! I almost forgot, I also baked some yummy bars called Irish Apple Cake!  Click here to get to the recipe!

What did you do this weekend?

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you have a great week!

Cheryl

5 responses to “Feeling that Creative Flow!

  1. Looks like you made great progress this weekend with all these wonderful projects! I love that coffee bucket with the teal background fabrics. And your fall/Halloween projects are adorable. Great thinking, to get these listed now, before the season is upon us!

    We had a great weekend at the farmers market and enjoying being in our yard. Just a little crafting, so I’m hoping to have a more productive week.

    Like

    • I’m sure it will feel a little odd to you at first, not having to run out the door to work! I know that you will be doing some wonderful projects before you start your classes! I’m envious!

      Take care, Cheryl

      Like

  2. Love the projects. Especially the coffee bucket.
    Thanks for the inspiration.
    Debra

    Like

  3. love the Fall inspired things you’ve been working on… especially that pumpkin pillow. Fall is my absolute favorite season!
    The coffee bucket is really cute too.

    Like