It’s Beginning to Feel A Lot Like………Christmas???

There are a lot of those ‘Christmas in July’ sales going on right now.  It’s a great way to support those that sell handmade, and get an early start on all those gifts!  But that isn’t what I am actually referring to here.

I have joined in on Terri’s July Ornament Swap…

I dug deep into my stash, looking for those Christmas fabrics, and this is what I came up with…

I found several of my vintage floral Christmas fabrics, some ribbons, some vintage bells, and made a couple of heart ornaments for my swap partner.

I had a red floral with small flowers on it, some green floral that has some larger pink & red flowers, and some that has a cream colored background.  Then for the back I had this green background with small poinsettias and other flowers..

This style of jingle bells are my favorite…

I am also adding a magnetic tablet to the package, so my swap partner can get her Christmas shopping list together!

The only thing missing is the chocolate!  But I dare not, it would not make it too far with the 108º weather we have been having here.

And yes, I did hum ‘It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.” as my little sewing machine hummed along, happy as can be!

This was so much fun!!  A huge thank you to Terri, over at Terri’s Notebook for all the time and effort she put into putting this fun swap together!

Thanks for stopping by and visiting!

Take care,

Cheryl

3 responses to “It’s Beginning to Feel A Lot Like………Christmas???

  1. Aw, these two heart ornaments are so sweet! I love them! Your partner is going to just love her package you put together for her. Lucky girl!

    Like

  2. A+ would read again

    Like