Custom Fabric Buckets/Baskets….

I really enjoy doing custom orders for people!  It is so interesting to make things through others peoples eyes!

I had the pleasure of working with a sweet customer on the Etsy site, and made her a couple of buckets/baskets:

Medium Basket in 'Olive Rose' fabric

This basket was so fun to make!  I love the colors, and it looks so summery and fun!

Burlap Coffee Sack Bucket/Basket

This is one of the buckets/baskets that I made from a burlap coffee sack.  I lined with with natural color canvas.  I love how it came out!  It is a large size basket, so it will hold lots of goodies!

I thank Stephanie so much for her order!

Iit was great to get to do some sewing this weekend, since I have not had opportunity to do too much since we started working on the house a couple of months ago!

I was also lucky enough to be featured in a Treasury on Etsy this weekend!

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c1d0015bd2f8eef6cca1668/gentle-peaceful-blue

My pillow made of yet another coffee sack and blue ticking is pictured!

Pillow of Coffee Sack Burlap and Blue Ticking

Stop by and see the cool, peaceful blue items that Laura chose for her treasury…. So refreshing for those of us in the hot desert!

Thanks so much for stopping by today, I hope you have a wonderful week ahead!

Take Care,

Cheryl

2 responses to “Custom Fabric Buckets/Baskets….

  1. Congratulations on the Etsy Treasury feature! That is such fantastic news. I’m so excited for you! Well deserved. I have a blog post written about the bucket you made for me, but haven’t published it yet. I do love these designs.

    Like

    • Thanks Terri! It’s such a compliment to be featured in a Treasury! I think that I have been in about 3 or 4, but don’t think to mention it in the blog:)

      I’m so glad that you are enjoying your bucket, I love them too!

      Just an FYI, I’m in the process of moving about 1/2 of our household up to Washington this week into our new house, I’ll be gone for about a week. I’ll be back July 4th weekend.

      I’ll try to keep up on your posts, we should have internet, but I don’t want you to think that I’m just not reading! I have been so swamped packing!

      Enjoy your week, take care,

      Cheryl

      Like