Time Away

 

I’ll be taking some time off from blogging, and most of my sewing projects.  We are going to be meeting a friend in Malibu, CA for a few days. We will be leaving on Sunday.  Our friend, Luiz, is flying in from Scotland to lecture at UCLA.  We haven’t seen him for quite some time, so it will be nice to spend some time with him, and get away from working on the house for a few days.

When I return I need to just focus my energies on the house for a couple of weeks.  This has been a constant struggle for me.  I am feeling like I am spread all over the place.  I need to focus on completing the upgrades we are doing on our house, and get it on the market for sale.  We will be going up to Washington state for a few days in mid-April as well, and looking at houses there.  So I also need to prepare for that trip.

I am missing blogging and sewing terribly.  But I know that if I take this time to focus on just these couple of things (which are not small things by any means), I will be able to get back to my blog and my sewing.

When I return from our Washington trip, I will start featuring the Etsy shops again. I have really enjoyed getting to know my fellow Estians.  I also have a couple of new books that I want to write reviews about, and I have started to finish up some of my UFO’s, that I will share with you, as well as a few new projects in the works.

Until then, I hope that you have many wonderful sewing and crafting experiences, and I will be trying to get by to visit and say hello to everyone! I hope that all of you have a wonderful Easter holiday.

Take care,

Cheryl

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “Time Away

  1. Safe travels to you! Sounds fun, meeting your old friend. You must be looking forward to your next trip to Washington in mid-April, which will come faster than you imagined. So much to do, so little time. I will miss your regular Etsy updates and inspiration. BTW, I love love love my new coffee bucket set, which arrived today!

    Like

  2. Hi Cheryl,

    Happy Easter! I was online doing research really early this morning and I saw you left a message. Thanks first for your kind words.
    Next-enjoy your time off. It is hard to keep all the balls in the air so to speak. As you know I found I dropped a few here and there.
    Have fun on your trip, I will check in when you get back.
    Debra

    Like

  3. Just wanted to say you have a great site and thanks for posting!

    Like