The Little Red Shop… And her Giveaway!

I have found a few wonderful new blogs recently (new to me that is) that talk about a lot of the things that I really enjoy, besides sewing and crafting.  Actually, they are crafting, by taking found items from the thrift store or garage sales, and remaking, refinishing, or somehow making something wonderful from things that others would just pass by.

One such blog is The Little Red Shop. And Julie, the owner of this wonderful blog, is celebrating her 100th post!  Julie spends her time restoring old houses, and many items that would be found in those houses. Julie, I hope that you don’t mind that I borrowed this picture to show others your wonderful gift of turning a piece of furniture, that others would discard, into something great!

Visit Julie’s blog to find out how she ended up with this hutch, and to learn about her giveaway!  I almost forgot about the giveaway! I just got sooooo involved in her projects!

Look at these wonderful gifts!  There are ice cream bowls, bowls for topping, and cookbooks!

She is giving away one set of Rosanna Sweet Dreams Ice Cream Bowls,  2 robin’s egg blue Biscuit dishes from Anthropology, and a set of 4 “A Little Indulgence” cookbooks.  So jump over there! What are you waiting for?

 

And congratulations Julie on your hundredth post!!

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Cheryl

 

One response to “The Little Red Shop… And her Giveaway!

  1. Thank you for the post and for your sweet comments, Cheryl!

    Have a beautiful day and best wishes on the giveaway!

    : )

    Julie M.

    ps I inherited some of my grandma’s fabric, sewing, and craft supplies too! : )

    Like