A Little Spring Color Inspiration…..

Sometimes it doesn’t take much to inspire…..

 

Rolls and Rolls of Color!

 

I found these small packages of ribbon at Target, in their $1 bins as you go in the door.  I thought that they were so sweet, I had to have one of each color!  Each reel is only 1/2 yard, but I thought that they would be great for some of the small projects that I have planned for this spring and summer!

 

My Main Ribbon Drawer...

 

I mixed them all in my main ribbon drawer.  Look at all of the wonderful color!  The sun is peeking through the window and casting a small amount of light on them.

 

Lace Drawer

 

And I knew that the lace drawer would not want to be left out! :)

And here is the latest fabric basket added to my Etsy and Artfire shops.  This is the large one.  The outside is made of vintage floral cotton fabric, a pale blue cotton lining, and warm and natural batting as the interfacing.

 

Large Fabric Basket of Vintage Floral Cotton

 

Spring is showing up everywhere!

Thanks for taking the time to stop by,

Take care,

Cheryl

One response to “A Little Spring Color Inspiration…..

  1. What a great idea to stock up on a great selection of ribbon colors! I can’t believe these were only $1 at Target. I never find crafty stuff like that at Target. Very lovely new basket! I can just picture all sorts of things in it, such as nylons, bills, jewelry, even ribbons!

    Like