Up and Running!

The juices are flowing, and off we go!  It has been awhile since I was really able to just sit down and sew for more than just a few minutes.  I have a few projects going now, a couple of them have been cut out and started for awhile.  I guess that you could (maybe) call them UFO’s?!

Moda Hello Betty Retro fabrics

I purchased this Hello Betty Retro jellyroll before Christmas and was so excited to get going on a patchwork project.  I actually started this awhile ago.  I have 21 9-patchwork blocks done.  I plan on framing each block of 9 patches, just like the orange one above, and then adding borders to connect each of those blocks.  I think that I will be doing a table runner and a couple of pillows with these blocks.

Here is a closer look at the strips.  I love the colors!

I absolutely love this fabric from Tina Givens called Fairy Tip-Toes.

Tina Givens - fairy tip-toes

I have been trying to decide what to make with it, and yesterday it just hit me, what wonderful fabric for a spring tote bag!

Here are the beginnings, actually I am a little farther than this, but should have it done within the next day (if all goes well, lol!)

I also started another bag with this fabric, right after Christmas…..


I love the pale blue paisley, and the small polka dots!  This will be a farmer’s market bag.

I have several fabrics all prepped and ready to cut out various farmer’s market totes and bags (I’ll show you the difference between the totes and bags later) and a few more spring fabric baskets.

Nothing like spring to get you energized and going again!

Take care, and thanks for taking the time to stop by!

Cheryl

One response to “Up and Running!

  1. Looks like you have a nice line-up of sewing projects – Yay! I love your Hello Betty block – such a great way to show those fabrics. And your spring tote bag is going to be so fun to carry and show off!

    Like