Slow Sewing…..

I have not had much time for sewing the past month.  Here it is March already, seems like it was just Christmas!  I did do a couple of items for my Etsy shop

Medium Size Bucket

I made this medium size pastel/baby blue bucket.  I think this would be wonderful for Easter, or a baby boy gift, or also fit into shabby chic or cottage style decor for storage!

Large Pink Bucket/Basket

I also made this large size pink bucket, thinking the same as the blue one.  Great for spring, Easter, baby shower gift, or just storage for anyone that loves pink!  Pretty spring colors!

And I received an order for this coffee set….

Coffee and Potholder Set

I had one in the shop that I sold at Christmas.  I made the label from a piece of burlap coffee sack, that I stenciled.  The fabric is batik dyed, and I machine stitched the potholders.  Great set for a coffee lover!

I am working on a couple of new things, a little at at time.  I’ll be glad to have our remodeling done and our house on the market!

Thanks for stopping by!  Enjoy your day!

Cheryl

 

One response to “Slow Sewing…..

  1. Love the baskets but I ADORE that coffee set! Great job with that. Your stenciling is perfect – love that lettering. The quilting on the coasters looks cool too. Yay, so happy your remodeling is done and you can spend more time sewing again. (keeping my fingers crossed that the housing market is good to you)

    Like