Featured Etsy Shop – Ambient Girl Designs

It’s been so much fun finding new friends and fans on Facebook!  I have had the chance to visit so many wonderful shops, I hope that you’ll take the time to go an visit each shop that I mention here on The Stitchin’ Chicken!

Ambient Girl Designs is a unique shop owned by Nicki Viau.  Originally from South Africa, Nicki is a stay at home mom with a diploma in Arts & Design and she majored in glass blowing.  Nicki opened her Etsy shop in April 2009.  Currently, her design shop has invitations, tags, notepads and cards for several occasions that she has created herself.

Striped Flower Tag

Thank You Cards

Forest Animals Matchbook Notepads

This is just a small sampling of some of the items she has for sale.  Are these little notpads just adorable!  And so easy to put one in your purse or your pocket!

Damask Matchbook Notepads

Gift Tags

Nicki will also do custom orders for invitations, stationary and wedding invitations.

And busy as she is, she also has a second shop!  Yes, Ambient Girl Supplies!  In this shop, Ambient Girl Supplies, you can find an assortment of glass, wood, plastic and various other types of beads.


Shell discs

Czech Beads

And if this isn’t enough, Nicki also has a blog!  Each week she does a write-up and features an Indie Junction artist. Please stop by and visit her, and read about other wonderful artists that are selling their handmade goods!

Here are the links where you can visit Ambient Girl Designs and Ambient Girl Supplies:

Etsy Stores:  Ambient Girl Designs & Ambient Girl Supplies

Blog:  Ambient Girl Designs

Facebook:  Ambient Girl Designs

Please stop by and visit Nicki and support handmade!

Thanks for stopping by, and take care!

Cheryl


5 responses to “Featured Etsy Shop – Ambient Girl Designs

  1. I like the layout of your blog and I’m going to do the same thing for mine. Do you have any tips? Please PM ME on yahoo @ AmandaLovesYou702 9 5 8

    Like

  2. What a cute shop! I love all her products, but especially those little matchbook notepads. I carry one like that in my purse, and just love it. I will definitely check out Nicki’s blog now too. Thanks for introducing Nicki to us!

    Like

  3. I trust you would not mind if I put up a part of Featured Etsy Shop – Ambient Girl Designs The Stitchin’ Chicken on my univeristy blog?

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for the beautiful feature, I’m absolutely honoured!

    Like

  5. Great feature about a very talented artisan! Love to read the stories behind the artists! Wonderful! :)

    Like