Pillows!!

I have been trying to complete some of the unfinished projects setting on my sewing table.  I started by finishing these pillow covers for one of my sons…..

I took four small printed panels and attached them together with a strip of fabric between them.

I then backed them with batting, and a piece of muslin, and machine quilted around the edges, and around the printed circle.  There were a total of eight panels, so I made two of them.  My son is an outdoorsman, so he was pretty excited (OK maybe excited is a little strong!) pleased to get these pillow covers.  I just did an overlapped opening on the back side to slip in the pillow form in.

I also did another patchwork pillow…

You might recognize the fabrics.  I used them to make this pillow….

This pillow I hand quilted lines down and across each of the blocks.  I absolutely love the colors in these fabrics!

The pillow that I just completed, I machine sewed around each of the blocks.

I also did an overlapped backing that I could just insert a pillow form in on this one as well…

The brown and blues are so vibrant in this fabric!  Now I have to decide if I can let it go, and list it in my Etsy shop!

Just a few more unfinished projects to go!  Take care, and thanks so much for stopping by!

Cheryl

3 responses to “Pillows!!

  1. What a fun pillow project! So nice to use up what you have in your stash. I like the blue sashing you used to set off the panels. And those patchwork pillows are so rich looking. Don’t you hate that when you really want to keep something but still want to list it in the shop?! I say go for it!

    Like

  2. lovely pillows, the light fabric makes the panels come out wonderfully. Love your weblog Website?), you make pretty cool stuff!

    Like

  3. I’m going to bookmark this post…

    Like