Yea I’m Back! And an Offer for You and Your Etsy Shop!

I am so sorry I’ve been gone so much the last couple of months.  Hopefully, and we will cross our fingers on this one, I’m pretty much back.  I’ve missed being here on a regular basis.

I’m going to start out here with something that I have been wanting to do for awhile.  And that is to try to extend some support for others that are trying to get an Etsy shop, or any other online handmade shop for that matter, off the ground.  I think that we can all lend each other a helping hand.

I have recently spent some time on Facebook, and last week I added my Etsy shop as a business page.  I’ve been trying to decide how to use Facebook to help support my shop.  I think that I’ve come up with an idea, that will allow me to help others as well.

If you would like to promote your Etsy shop, or like I said it can be any online shop where you sell handmade items, go to my Facebook link for The Stitchin’ Chicken and become a fan.  Then on the discussion board, leave me a comment and a link to your shop.  You can also upload up to 3 pictures of times from your shop, or your shop widget.

I will also be featuring one of the shops that are one of my fans, right here on my blog on a weekly basis.  I will contact you ahead of time to get permission to use some of your pictures, and if you also have a blog I will ask for a link to that .  So each week I will feature a different online handmade shop.

So if this sounds like something that you would be interested in, please click on the link to my Facebook page, and leave me a comment with your shop and blog (if you have one) links. Please limit your uploaded pictures there to one row of 3 pictures at this time.

Hopefully this will help to get our shops more recognition and traffic to help support those who put so much into their handmade items.

I hope to hear from you!  Take care!

Cheryl

2 responses to “Yea I’m Back! And an Offer for You and Your Etsy Shop!

  1. I’m a fan! Yay! This is a great idea. I have seen more and more people using Facebook to advertise their etsy shops, so count me in too! I have my shop connected on my facebook page too, but haven’t figured out how to allow people to become fans. I think marketing outside of the handmade community is a challenge for all of us, so I love that we can band together. Thanks, Cheryl!!!

    Like

  2. Welcome back! I don’t have an Etsy shop (yet) but I’ll most certainly be a fan of yours!

    Like