Things That You Probably Don’t Know About Me……

I am so humbled!  Terri, over at Terri’s Notebook has nominated me with a blogging award.  I am truly blushing!  Terri has been such a wonderful blogging friend to me, giving me support and encouragement for such a long, long time!  I truly cherish our friendship. She is an inspiration in so many ways, is incredibly talented, and has such a wonderful way with fabrics!

So here are the rules:

  • Thank the person that gave you the award:  Thank you so much Terri!
  • Paste the award on your blog,
  • Link to the person that nominated you,
  • Tell 7 interesting things about you (I’ll try…LOL),
  • Nominate 7 blogs (coming up!),
  • Post links to those blogs.


7  (interesting) things about me:

1.  I was born in Hartford, Connecticut.

2.  I went back to school at the age of 35 to get my BA in finance.

3.  I also started running at the age of 35, and ran on my college cross country team,

4.  When my children were young, I lived out in the country and had a mini farm (chickens, ducks, rabbits, a goat, several cats and a dog!)

5.  At one point in my crafting life I taught basket weaving classes and how to make jointed teddy bears

6.  I am a DIY person, and my husband and I laid hand-scrapped oak wood floors in our house, 1600 sq. ft. of them!

7.  I love John Steinbeck books!

Here are seven blogs that I am so honored to nominate:

1.  Debra @ Wagonwife Designs

2. Sarah @ My Spare Time

3.  Lisa @ Life With 4!

4.  Nanette @ Freda’s Hive

5.  Robyn @ Daisy Quilts

6.  Aimee @ Heartstrings and Precious Things

7. Marilyn @ Marilyn Butler

And of course, I always would nominate Terri (but I’m guessing that I can’t pass it back to her?)

So there you go!  I hope that you go by and visit these wonderful blogs.  All of these ladies are so inspirational!

Take care, and thanks for stopping by!

 

Cheryl

 

 

 

2 responses to “Things That You Probably Don’t Know About Me……

  1. Oh Cheryl I just popped in to catch up. We have been going through medical testing for one of our family.
    I have had no time to blog or catch up. What a year!
    But I want to say thank you very much. I loved reading all the things we did not know. MY oldest was a nationally ranked cross country runner in high school.
    What a small world.
    Thanks again. Congrats!
    Debra

    Like

  2. Yay! You’re welcome. How fun to learn a few new things about you. You have had some seriously interesting experiences so far! So happy to be friends!

    Like