More Handmade Goodness!

As I was decorating my Christmas tree this weekend, I realized how many of my ornaments are handmade.  There are a few that I made, but so many of these ornaments were made by others.  I have ornaments that were made by children and some from friends.  Some I picked up at bazaars or some from craft shows.  There are many made of paper, yarn, wood, fabric, clay, lace and felt.  Every shape and size.

So this year when I decorated, I left off some of the round balls with glitter and just concentrated mostly on those handmade, special ornaments.  I thought that I would share them with you.  Maybe you will see a couple that will inspire you…

Thanks for stopping by!

Cheryl

3 responses to “More Handmade Goodness!

  1. that’s what my tree is like too. I love looking and remembering with each ornament that I hang.

    Like

  2. I have a separate box full of handmade ornaments that I usually put together on our tree, one mini collection made by my grandma over the past 20 years. It’s so fun to reminisce about them every year. Your collection looks beautiful! I think those wooden ornaments are especially beautiful. Thanks for sharing these!

    Like

  3. What a wonderful collection — and a great way to make your tree unique.

    Like