Handmade Ornaments

I can’t believe how long it has actually been since I have had a chance to post.  Things really aren’t quite going to plan right now in my sewing/crafting life!  But I have been involved in a couple of ornament swaps recently that I would like to share with you.

I received this wonderful santa ornament from Cyndi Holman for the 2009 Ornament Swap over at Daisy Quilts. The santa is paper pieced, and is just so adorable!  She also made this card:

Here’s a little closer look.  She did a wonderful job, look at his cute little stitched eyes and mouth!  Thanks so much Cyndi!  This was great fun to do!  Stop by and visit Cyndi’s blogs.  She has 3!  One about sewing, one about cooking and another about her travels.  This is one busy lady!

Here is a peak at the ornament that I sent to her…

I made it with wool felt, and sewed on little beads for ornaments on the tree, and snowflakes on the background.  Working with both of these materials was a first for me.  I’ll definitely be doing more!  Very fun!

I also had the honor to do a swap with a bloggy friend that has been such a wonderful and supportive friend since the beginning of my blog, Terri over at Terri’s Notebook.  I was so excited when she asked me if I’d like to do an ornament swap with her.  I just received her package on Friday…

She knitted me this adorable stocking with a snowflake on the front!  I absolutely love it!  She included these wonderful goodies as well….

There is a cute little felt mouse holding a candy cane and a fat quarter of Christmas fabric from Red Rooster fabrics.

If you haven’t been over to Terri’s blog you need to stop by.  She is such an inspiration, and does some wonderful sewing, quilting and crafts.  Also stop by and check out her Etsy shop.

Thanks for stopping by!  Take care,

Cheryl

4 responses to “Handmade Ornaments

  1. Thanks for the blog recommendation, I will have to check it out.

    Thanks for visiting my Dec 2 giveaway, I hope you come back soon!

    All the best with making your Christmas gifts.

    Like

  2. Thanks so much, Cheryl, for your kind words! (*wipes tears*) I am lucky to have you as such a great friend. I’m also happy you liked the mini stocking ornament and other goodies. Our one-on-one swap was the best cuz I love what you sent me too! I love the other ornament you received and made for your partner in the official Swap. What a happy day!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Ornament Swapping « Terri’s Notebook