I Have to Tell You…..

I was doing some searching around the internet this morning, looking for a good source for wool felt.  I have been admiring a lot of sewing projects on flickr and other blogs that I enjoy reading, and especially during the fall months I have found that many of these projects have at least a small amount of applique using wool felt.  Well, I came across a fabric shop called Prairie Point Junction Quilt Shop.  I’ve added a link in my sidebar if you would like to check it out.  And for signing up to receive e-mail updates, they forward me a 20% off coupon! They have such a wonderful selection of colors and felt for you to choose from.

While searching around their site, they mentioned another site that sounded so interesting of course I had to go on over and check them out as well!  The site is call Wee Folk Art, and I have also added a link in my sidebar for you to use.  This website is just loaded with all sorts of wonderful goodies!  They have a lot of inspiring projects, some recipes, some how-to’s and some free project patterns that you should go an check out. Remember, these patterns are for personal use only.

Wee Folk Art is also having a giveaway!  They have created an Advent Tree Kit that they are giving away!  Yea! Click on over there and make sure that you enter the drawing, it ends on Tuesday, November 10th. There will be two kits given away.  There is also a link for you for a pattern for the tree, which would make a lovely pillow, wall quilt or small table quilt.

And while you’re there, why don’t you sign up your online shop, whether it is on Etsy, Artfire, or your own website, in there list of Handmand Shops 2009.  There are several interesting shops already signed up that you may enjoy visiting.

Thanks for stopping by!

Take care,  Cheryl

 

 

4 responses to “I Have to Tell You…..

  1. I love all the wool felt projects that are featured this time of year. I especially love making ornaments with wool felt. Great tip to that link for the advent tree, which is adorable. I think the Felt O Rama online shop has a great selection too: http://www.feltorama.com/

    Like

  2. I have a list of sources for wool felt on my blog. Some are for 100% wool and some are a blend. If you want to order large amounts (10-yard bolts) you can buy wholesale from http://www.nationalnonwovens.com. I use a lot of their wool-blend felt and it’s very nice.

    Happy stitching :)

    Like

  3. Hi Cheryl,
    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog… it’s greatly appreciated :D
    Your links sound interesting too…thanks…I can’t wait to check them out.

    Like

  4. Hi Cheryl,
    I love wool felt too. I have the Wee Folk Art book.
    I made magic cabin dolls for my children when they were little. -they are a little different -they are stuffed, But they carry a variety of color wool felt. I use it for my stumpwork. Just look up Magic Cabin Catalogue.
    Have fun!!! Can’t wait to see what you create.
    Debra

    Like