A Piece of Fall

I keep waiting for fall to appear here.  I thought that I had a peek at it last week, when the low temperature was about 42° for a couple of mornings.  But here it was in the 90’s today, and it’s November 3! Arghh!

So I am looking around the house for some way to make it feel like fall.  And then I remembered that I made this little fall wall quilt last year!

Fall Pinwheels

Fall Pinwheels

It’s about 12″ or so across, and about 20″ in length.

Button Flowers

Button Flowers

I added these orange buttons, and did a satin stitch on my machine to make the stems and leaves.

Fall Wall Hanging

I love the sunflower fabric, and how it pops out in the quilt!

This will help inspire me to do my quilt for the Fall Quilt Swap!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing!

Take care,

Cheryl

 

2 responses to “A Piece of Fall

  1. Love it! How could you forget about something so sweet. I love how the blue fabrics look like the sky background behind the sunflowers. Cool feature with the flower stems and leaves too.

    Like

  2. Hi Cheryl. I like the 2 fabrics together. Instead of the expected – putting a more fall color there. You went for the more unexpected. Love that. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog.

    Like