I Can Share Now….

I have told you about a couple of mini quilt swaps that I have been involved in that were taking place on Flickr.  The recepients have received their quilts, so I can now share them with you!

Quilt for Quiltinkimmie

Quilt for quiltinkimmie

I made this little quilt for quiltinkimmie.  It measures about 8″ across and about 11″ – 12″ tall.  I didn’t keep the measurements so those are approximate.  I cut the petals for the flowers and fused them on.  Then I sewed lines up and down each one, leaving the edges raw.  I then did a satin stitch around the center of the flower.  I did a modified log cabin block for the borders.  The binding, the flower and the back are a blue batik fabric.

Swap Package

Swap Package

I also enclosed a pattern for a quilted table topper or wall quilt, a fat quarter of another batik fabric, a magnetic note pad and a couple of magnets (that aren’t in the photo).  I love the mini quilt that she sent me, which I had posted about earlier…

DSC03550

And then I did another swap, with a smaller mini quilt, it was suppose to be 6″ or smaller.  This is the quilt that I made for my swap partner, Lucinda (lucyellen06 on Flickr)….

Quilt for lucyellen06

Quilt for lucyellen06

I did a small embroidered sampler, sewed buttons in the middle, and machine quilted around the dashes in the middle, then around the edge of the binding.  I thought that the bright colored fabric for the binding added to the overall ‘cute’ look.  The backing is a bright blue with yellow and red flowers (no pictures of the back).

I also sent these items along to her….

Swap package for Lucinda

Swap package for Lucinda

I added a couple of polka dot pencils, and owl magnetic tablet and a little silver ornament….

ornament

And this wonderful little quilt is what she sent me…

Quilt from Lucinda (lucyellen06)

Quilt from Lucinda (lucyellen06)

It is just wonderful!

Swap Package from Lucinda

Swap Package from Lucinda

And she included a yummy treat!

Closer Look

Closer Look

Lucinda does beautiful and fun quilting.  You should go by and check out her flickr photos!

I feel so fortunate that I had two wonderful and fun swap partners!

Thanks for stopping by!

Take care,  Cheryl

2 responses to “I Can Share Now….

  1. Love all the little quilts. So different.
    Sounds like you had a great deal of fun.
    Debra

    Like

  2. I’m thinking mini quilts make such nice gifts. I love the bird!! And the chair just pops.

    Like