Swap Til’ You Drop – October Mini Quilt Swap

I am participating in another mini quilt swap.  It is run by quiltinkimmie on Flickr.  These quilts are small, up to 15″ square.  I feel so fortunate to be a part of this talented quilting group.  I won’t show you the mini quilt I am working on for my partner (who happens to be quiltinkimmie!!).   I don’t want her to see it before it’s finished.  I will be finished with it tonight, and will package it up with some goodies and send it off before the end of the week.

But I want to share my mini quilt that I received from Kim this weekend, along with the goodies that she included!!

Mini Quilt from Quiltinkimmie

Mini Quilt from quiltinkimmie

The mini quilt measures about 11″ x 11″.  She embroidered the bluebird and flowers that are the middle square..

Embroidered Bird

Embroidered Bird

She also included these extra Halloween goodies…

Pumpkin Bag

Pumpkin Bag

Halloween Goodies

Halloween Goodies

There is a fat quarter of Halloween fabric, some yummy flavored teas, some Halloween chocolate (yum!), a pumpkin pin, some orange and black embroidery floss, and some Halloween pencils!  What a fun package!

Thanks so much Kim, and your package will be going out shortly!

Thanks for stopping by and saying hi, everyone have a wonderful week!

Cheryl

2 responses to “Swap Til’ You Drop – October Mini Quilt Swap

  1. What a cute little mini quilt! I love that your partner embroidered the center. And all those goodies she sent along are so fun! Lucky you! Can’t wait to see what you’re making for your partner.

    Like

  2. What a wonderful little quilt. I love the retro style embroidery. You are a lucky lady. I too look forward to your swap piece.

    Like