Returning!

I’ve not been ignoring everyone, I’ve been gone…again!  I just returned yesterday from a few days in Washington.  We spent some more time searching the areas we are thinking about moving to.  So I had a chance to spend a few days with my son, visit a little with my sister and her family, and spend some time in some real fall weather!  Yes it rained some when we were there, but I got to actually experience some fall!!  Yes, leaves and all!

Fall Leaves

Fall Leaves

Now these pictures were through the windshield of the car, and there are a few reflections, but we had so much area to cover, and I didn’t want to miss the opportunity to catch the changing leaves.

More Fall Leaves

More Fall Leaves

This area is just beautiful!  It is between Woodland and Battle Ground Washington. It was a nice break, since it was 97 degrees when we landed in Phoenix on Saturday!  When will summer end?!

Anyhow, before I left I did get some sewing done…

Pink Bunny

Pink Bunny

This is a fleece bunny that a co-worker commissioned me to make for her to give at a baby shower she is going to.  And I made this…

Burlap Pillow

I have had this in mind for awhile.  This is a part of a burlap coffee bag that I cut a portion of the front print out, and sewed some borders out of cotton pillow ticking.  I backed the burlap with some unbleached muslin, and then did an overlock stitch on all of the inner seams to keep the burlap from raveling.  This is going into my online shops at Etsy and Artfire.  I think that is came out pretty good, and I will be doing a little more exploring ways to use the burlap coffee sacks.

DSC03458

DSC03457

I just received my package from a swap that I am doing, but I will show that to you when I get my package out.  I’m currently working on that, and it’s coming out great!  I’m so excited about it!

And today, I also did machine quilting and added the binding to this…

DSC03549

It’s been setting on my sewing table waiting to be quilted.  I still need to hand sew the binding on the back, but it’s waiting by the sofa for me, ready to go!

I hope to be able to start catching up on my projects waiting for completion.  I have several small quilts waiting to be quilted, and several projects for my Etsy and Artfire shops that need attention.  No more trips are planned until spring, so….

Thanks so much for stopping by.  I promise that I will be here a little more often, and stopping by to see all of you as well!  I miss reading all my blogs that I follow! Take care, and have a wonderful Monday!

2 responses to “Returning!

  1. Wow, I can’t believe you went back to Washington without telling us! LOL (maybe you did and I missed it) I was wondering where you’ve been. Sounds like you had another great trip. I bet it was nice to family again.

    Love your sewing projects, especially that pillow. I really love the look with that burlap coffee bag.

    Like

  2. Hi Cheryl,
    Washington sure is beautiful. I love the projects.
    How do you like Esty and Artfire? I have considered it, but did not know how easy or hard it was to work with paypal etc. What do you think?
    Also I am headed to Savannah this week to close on a second home. It is funny you are looking at moving in the opposite direction. We are looking for warmth and you are moving from the South to North. I hope you find the perfect location.
    Good luck!

    Like