Time

Time is something that I think we all find ourselves short on.  I know I keep saying I could use longer days, and my husband reminds me that if they were longer, I’d fill them up, and still not have enough time.  Such a precious resource!

I can’t believe that this is the first post I am doing in October! We have been having some work done on the house, and they seem to just show up without warning.  A week ago, with some great sewing plans in mind, here come the painters.  And they needed to paint in my bedroom, which is also my sewing room.  So the room was covered in plastic so they could spray the new doors, which actually are pretty much a wall in the room.

Then I have also been making a small amount of progress in the yard.  I found one plant that I could use, after stopping at a couple of stores searching.  I am attempting to finish my backyard project.  The weather has just started to cool down some during the nights, so it’s a great time to plant.  Only the nurseries will tend to start cutting their inventory, so I figured I better get out there now.

So where does that leave my sewing?  Well, I did complete one project this weekend.

DSC03418

This is for the Friendship Bag Swap.  I can’t show you any real upclose photos at this point, because my swap partner hasn’t received the package.  Inside I made a pocket, and machine embroidered the swap, date, her name, and mine. The package is actually going out this morning.  I have included 3 fat quarters from my stash, some fall recipe cards and fall note cards.  I hope that she enjoys it!

I have a fleece bunny cut out, that was commissioned by a co-worker, for a baby shower.  I’ll be completing that this week, and starting work on a couple more swaps (I know I said I wouldn’t do more now, but I couldn’t resist!) I am making a 6″ swap quilt, and a 15″ swap quilt.  We know who our partners are (it’s a direct swap one on one) so I won’t be showing the progress on those.  I want it to be a surprise!

Take care, and thanks for taking the time to stop by!

2 responses to “Time

  1. I know just what you mean about time. The more we have, the more we will fill it up. And sewing always seems to end up at the end of the day (unless we have a deadline, and then we stress out about it). Sounds like you guys are getting a lot done around the house! What cute friendship basket and swap set. Good idea to embroider a label on it. Your partner is going to love that!

    Like

  2. WOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOO and I’m the lucky recipient of this wonderful bag! Cheryl, I absolutely love the bag and all the goodies. You were so right that the FQs brought some sunshine to me. It has been a very long, dreary, miserable day in Mid Michigan and your packie brightened it up and made me smile. Thank you so very much for everything, I love it a bunch!
    margi

    Like