Busy, Busy!

It’s been a few days since I sat down and visited here.  I’ve been buried, which is my usual state.  I am working on my next swap item, here is a peak at the materials..

Mini Bag Swap Materials

Mini Bag Swap Materials

I am participating in the Friendship Bag Swap going on over at the Quilting Gallery. Stop on over at the flickr site, and see just how creative people have been on their bags!  There are some wonderful and creative people over there.

I have also been cleaning out my fabric.  Yes the time has come, where I have no room left to put fabric.  And we are getting our house ready to put on the market for sale, probably next year.  So that means that I have to do a good cleanout.  I am going to put some of my fabric on my Etsy shop for sale.  I haven’t had a chance to list them yet, but I have some pressed and photos ready to go.  I just need to do some measurements, and I will be making a few fat quarter bundles from some of it.  I have started with some southwestern cottons that I have gathered, and haven’t really used.  Here is a peak at a couple of them..

DSC03289

Here are some chili peppers,

DSC03301and some more chili peppers, I also have some with coyotes, and cowboys and kokopellis, etc.  There are a few panels that would be great for pillows or tote bags, etc.   All fabric is pre-washed, so the measurements are what you will actually end up with.

I also have some jungle and tropical fabric as well as some country style prints pulled to sell.  Here are a couple of panels to make a couple of Amish dolls, and a bunny with little bunnies to put in her apron…

Bunny Panel

Bunny Panel

DSC03358

I have only begun!  This is just a small sampling.

I will be pricing these low, so it is a great time to stock up on fabrics to start all those holiday gifts!  I will let you know when I get them up.  It will surely take me awhile!

And speaking of gifts, I have a couple of books that I just received and will be doing reviews on.  They have some great ideas on gifts for the upcoming holidays and would  make great gifts themselves!  So check back, I hope to have a review done and posted within the next couple of days.

Enjoy your day!  And thanks for stopping by!

One response to “Busy, Busy!

  1. Looks like a fun stack of supplies for your bag swap. There are some cool bags on flickr, aren’t there? How exciting to be getting your house ready to sell! I always love de-stashing and de-junking. Great idea to sell some of those cool fabrics in your shop.

    Like