Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap

I am now working like crazy on my next mini quilt for the Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap going on over at the Quilting Gallery.  You should check out all of the wonderful quilts on flickr!  There are so many talented quilters out there!

I thought that I would give you a sneak peak at the quilt I am working on….

Pile of strips

I started out by cutting 2″ strips of 30 different fabrics.

Pressed Strips

Here’s a more organized look.  My swap partner didn’t indicate any preferences at all!  So I have scoured his/her blog several times over, looking for a hint of what he/she would like.  I got the feeling that he/she is game for about anything!  So I decided I would make this mini quilt….

DSC03204

I am going to have to adjust it, this one is too large.  But I have never made a Chevron quilt before.  I know, now is probably not the time to try something new, especially when I am making it for someone else.  But I am so pleased with the way it is coming out!

The first sewn strips

This is the first round of assembling strips.

2nd Round

Here is my next round.  I’m getting so excited to get the top all together.  I’d better get going!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing!  Enjoy the rest of your day!

6 responses to “Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Quilt Swap

  1. Wow, that looks really cool! I love what you have going on with your partner’s mini quilt. I love the way the mix of colors give it so much movement, like waves or something.

    Like

  2. It will look really beautiful, I love !

    Like

  3. It looks really nice…You better hurry up though the deadline is next Monday…..

    Like

  4. This looks great! I love it!

    Like

  5. Beautiful quilt. What a small and wonderul treasure.
    Debra

    Like

  6. It will look really heautifup, I loge !;

    Like