Doll Quilt Done and Mailed!

I just finished my doll quilt for the Doll Quilt Swap 7!

Here’s a sneak peak…

DSC03183

My swap partner likes bright, modern fabrics.  I used some of the same Moda fabrics that I used for my blogiversary giveaway.  I ordered extra just for this quilt.  Now my swap partner hasn’t received her/his package yet, so I don’t want to give the surprise away.

DSC03190

I stitched the label for the back, but I can’t show you right now, it would ruin the surprise!  LOL!

I included a couple of other goodies…

DSC03194

A small Mary Engelbreit box for goodies, some glass magnets and a small notepad with a pen.

DSC03195

I like the box because it has an inspirational message on the side of the lid. And it’s so cute! Mary Engelbreit has such sweet and colorful things.

DSC03196

I hope that my swap partner enjoys her package of goodies as much as I enjoyed putting it together for her.

Now on to the next project!  Thanks so much for stopping by!  Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

3 responses to “Doll Quilt Done and Mailed!

  1. What a great project! Your partner is going to love this one! I love the rounded corners and the rick-rack in the border. How fun!

    Like

  2. Great Job! I love Mary Engelbreit too. I know it will be perfect.
    Debra

    Like

  3. THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! I have had a smile on face from ear to ear ever since I opened up my package. It is perfect and cute and love the extra goodies. The extra ric rac detail and the rounded corners makes me love it all the more. I will have to try adding cute little detail to my quilts.
    Thank you once more for such a wonderful package!
    -Natalie

    Like