Home Again

It seems like I’ve been gone such a long time, yet it flew by so fast!  Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments and well wishes on my one year blogiversary!  I will answer each of you individually, although it may take me a couple of days.  There is so much to catch up on.  And as I have promised, I will be drawing a name for my fabric giveaway tonight, and posting the winner tomorrow morning!

I thought that I would share a few of the pictures that I took up in British Columbia.  It was a little cool (to those of us in the desert!), but a refreshing change for me.  Of course, it was wonderful to see my parents!  I also found a quilter there, and had an opportunity to talk to her, and take some pictures of her work.  I’ll share those with you later this week.

Several of the pictures that I will be sharing were taken from the plane window.

DSC03128

This is the plane we had to take to get up to Bella Coola, BC, which is up the coast.  It was about an hour and a half trip.

DSC03125

I thought that I would share the inside of the plane with you.  I was in row 5.

DSC03126

And how often can you get a picture of the cockpit?

Ok, here are some of the views……

DSC03113

DSC03115

This was just after takeoff, when we were leaving…

DSC03117

DSC03118

You can see the airstrip toward the middle left of the picture.

DSC03119

DSC02986

DSC03124

Well, I’m sure you have an idea of the area.  Tomorrow I will show a few more from the land view!! he,he!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to come and visit.  Stay tuned for the winner of the fabric tomorrow morning!

One response to “Home Again

  1. Wow, breathtaking views from the plane! Can’t wait to see more photos and hear more about your trip. Welcome back!

    Like