It’s Been a Year!

As most of you know, I am out of town, actually the state, really the country!  I’m in Canada visiting my parents, then spending some time in Washington visiting my son.  But I still had to take some time to celebrate.  I can hardly believe it, the time has gone so quickly.  August 24th is my one year blogiversary!

I started this blog because  I thought it would be an outlet for me to talk about and share the things that I am working on.  (I also thought it would save my DH from having to hear all of it!) I appreciate all of you that come by to read, and I love hearing all of your comments.  So……..

DSC02972

Remember this?  It’s for you!  Yes, I am so excited!

DSC02975

Delivered fresh from the store (through the mail)!  There are six different fabrics from Sorbet by Sentimental Studios for Moda fabrics.

DSC02977

DSC02978

Trying to get some closer looks for you.  There is 1/2 yd. of each fabric, so 3 yards total.  And these have not been prewashed.  I love these colors!  They are bright and cheerful, and they remind me of all of you!

So, all you have to do is leave me a comment!  And please make sure that you leave me your e-mail address so that I can contact you.  You have until midnight pacific time on Sunday August 30.  I will be home that evening, and I will announce the winner (which will be drawn from a basket) on Tuesday, September 1.  That will give me a little time to get all your names together.

Thank you so much for all of your support over the last year.  It means so much to me, I have met such wonderful and support friends.

Take care, and God Bless!

24 responses to “It’s Been a Year!

  1. Lisa Schultz

    Beautiful fabrics. Very nice of you to have a giveaway. Lisa 4busyboysmom@verizon.net

    Like

  2. It’s funny, I know what you mean with the whole DH comment. If you’re like me you get the whole eye roll thing and the uh-hu..uh-hu. Way too funny! I love your blog and the gorgeous fabric.. throw my name in please..

    Like

  3. This is my first visit to your blog! I found you through Thornberry’s comments. I was curious to see what you were doing and…surprise! a giveaway contest! Wow! the fabric is lovely! Thanks for the chance to enter your contest!

    dfuller55 at verizon dot net

    Like

  4. A year!1 WOW!! Keep up the good work!

    Love reading your blog, and to treat us with a prezzie 2!!!

    I’m afraid I tend to lurk but will try and make more comments in the future!!

    Tia xxx

    Like

  5. Greetings from Bellingham, Washington! Happy blogiversary! thanks for the giveaway – I hope I win!

    Like

  6. Happy anniversary! And thanks for doing the giveaway, can always use fabrics.

    Like

  7. Happy blogiversary!!! Love the fabric. Please include me in your giveaway. I just love quilters.

    LInda

    Like

  8. Happy Anniversary, I Absolutely love this fabric, it is soooooo pretty :)

    Like

  9. Your trip sounds so wonderful! I have always wanted to explore that part of the world, so I hope you bring back some pictures to share with us. Enjoy the rest of your trip, and good luck with the house hunting too.

    Happy anniversary to you and your blog! I have thoroughly loved getting to know you and becoming friends through our blogs!

    Like

  10. Those are such delightful fabrics! Love the clear colors. They’d make a lovely baby quilt. I’ve got baby quilts on the brain…seems my kids are having kids like rabbits…8 grands in 5 years…that’s alot of quilts! Would certainly use this nice selectionl

    Like

  11. Congratulations!!!! on your year of blogging. So happy we found each other through the Sew mama Sew swap. I have enjoyed your blog ever since.
    PS Know the DH thing, poor guys they just don’t get the excitement. Tee Hee.
    Debra

    Like

  12. Congrats! Love those fabrics!

    taiyalcargo AT hotmail DOT com

    Like

  13. Happy blogiversary! I really enjoy reading your blog and I love your tutorials. Thanks for the giveaway!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

    Like

  14. Hello Fellow Arizonian – Congratulations – This is the first time stopping at your blog. I found you through the Summer Time swap at Quilting Gallery.

    Like

  15. I love the fabrics. Happy One Year! I started my blog to save my husband from having to listen to it as well. It’s just more fun to share with people who are really interested instead of people who are just being nice.

    Like

  16. the fabrics are beautiful! so many possiblities running through my head! Thanks for your sharing this year!

    Like

  17. That is a delicious range of fabrics! Congrats on your bloggy-versary

    Like

  18. Kate/Massachusetts

    Happy blogiversary!! Thank you for the chance to enter your contest! The fabric is gorgeous!
    dfuller55 at verizon dot net

    Like

  19. Happy Blogaversery to you!! I’m just in the process of starting a blog, so I’ve been checking around to try and
    learn the ropes. Beautiful fabric! Great Blog, I’ll be back.

    Like

  20. Thanks so much for this opportunity to win some beautiful fabric.

    Happy Blogiversary!!!

    Like

  21. Thanks for the chance to win these fabrics! You have a lovely blog,
    Michal

    Like

  22. crossroadsquilts

    Beautiful fabrics! I just found your blog through your flower tutorial – wonderful tutorial also! Thanks for the chance to win these fabrics!

    Bari

    Like

  23. Congrats on one year! Great giveaway fabrics. I have been reading your blog since the big giveaways earlier hosted by Sew Mama Sew. (at least, that’s how I remember it!)Thanks for the chance to win. Hope you had a great time in BC. I’m in Ontario (please don’t hold it against me:))

    Like

  24. Congratulations on your 1 year blog anniversary. Hope you had fun in BC. Sorry, I missed your giveaway.

    Like