Time…..

I just can’t believe how much time has gone by.  I’ve neglected my blog, not on purpose, but because there have been so many other things going on, I really haven’t had the time to do any sewing.

I’ll be leaving on Wednesday evening, right after work, to fly up to the Northwest.  I’ll be landing in Portland, Oregon, and my sister will be picking me up and driving up to her house, about an hour north, for the night.  We’ll then hit the road again on Thursday morning and driving up to Vancouver, BC, catching another plane, and flying up to Bella Coola, BC to spend a few days with my parents.

BC

DSC00158

Here are a couple of pictures of the area that I took a few years ago when my husband and I went up to visit.

We’ll be there for four days, and then fly back down to Vancouver, BC.  We’ll then drive to my niece’s house which is  in northern Washington, just outside the Seattle area, and spend the night with her. Then back down to southern Washington to see my son.  My husband will be joining me a couple of days later, and we will be spending a couple of days looking around at some property in the Vancouver and Washougal area.  In all, I’ll be gone for about 10 days.

Unfortunately it is hard for me to get time off very often, so I have to try to get everything in on one visit.  My husband and I are thinking about moving back up to southern Washington, close to the Portland, Oregon area.  I lived in this area before moving here to Arizona 12 years ago, and as I mentioned above, I have family there.  Taking care of the travel arrangements and researching properties and areas for us to visit is how I have been spending most of my time. As well as preparing things around the house for my 10 day absence.

So after this long explanation……here is a picture of the few 9-patch blocks I have finished for the sew along:

DSC02974

Seven more blocks closer. As soon as I return home from this trip, I will be doing a lot more sewing!  My sewing table is just covered, and the only way out is to complete some of these projects!  hehe!

And here is a sneak peak of something to come………shhhhh!!!!

Giveaway Fabric

Giveaway Fabric

Isn’t this a cute way to package fabric!  I feel like I received a present in the mail!

Giveaway Fabric 2

And a little peak at what lies below the top.

Watch for more about this fabric! It’s all related to my 1 year anniversary of blogging with all of you wonderful and supportive friends. I’ll be posting more later.  I promise!!

Take care, and thanks for stopping by, and listening!

5 responses to “Time…..

  1. Hope you enjoy your trip. You will be so close to where I live! :) I live an hour and a half north of Portland in Centralia. When you guys drive through, wave! :) The weather has been cool, very cool lately, so bring a jacket! Fly safely!

    Like

  2. Cute fabric selections for you sew along…….
    I can’t wait to see what you do with your new fabric. :-)

    Wishing you safe travels and happy days up north.

    Hope your day today is beautiful

    Like

  3. Love those fabrics! Your trip sounds fabulous. I have always wanted to visit the Pacific Northwest, including Vancouver. I bet you are going to have a wonderful time with your family and house hunting. Can’t wait to hear all about it. Safe travels to you.

    Like

  4. Good to hear from you. Thanks for sharing photos (beautful). Life is a busy road. I’m happy to hear the insights you have time to share. Be safe and enjoy the ride!

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

    Like

  5. So happy you will have time away to relax and be with family. Hope you enjoy every minute.
    Stunning photos. What a change from the desert.
    The fabric selection is gorgeous and I can’t wait to see the finished quilt.
    Debra

    Like