Shop Updates!!

I feel like I am actually making some progress on some of my WIP’s!  It’s always such a relief to feel like you aren’t just spinning your wheels.  And I tend to be one of those people that take on so many projects that it will take the rest of my life, if I did nothing else, just to catch up!

DSC02959

I haven’t mentioned this in any of my posts, but these are some of the strips that I have left from the baby Coin Quilt that I made for my niece this last spring.  I actually have a pretty nice stack of them, partially sewn together.  I got a little carried away when I was doing the quilt I guess!  Anyhow, I have had this pillow in mind.  I think that I will make a couple more, in different sizes.  This one is a 12″ square.  I added some eyelet lace around the outside edge.

DSC02962

I really like it.  So I put this up in my Etsy shop.

And I finished this…..

DSC02940

The coffee bucket and hot pads made with the batik fabric, that I mentioned last week. The coffee label is burlap from a coffee bean sack, that I stenciled with brown acrylic paint, then sewed on the outside. The potholders are lined inside with warm and natural batting.

DSC02945

I used a waving quilt stitch on the hot pads (potholders), and I sewed across each one in opposite directions.

DSC02947

So, I also added these to my Etsy shop.  I’m trying to up my inventory so that I have a better selection of items to choose from.

I’ve also been working on my 9-patch blocks for the quilt along (which is really just a catch up for me, hehe!).  I’ll show pictures of those later this week.

I have my blogiversary coming up in a couple of weeks.  Stay tuned, I will have some surprises for you!  I’m getting so excited just thinking about (and planning!) it!

I hope that you are all enjoying the remainder of the summer, take care!  And thanks for stopping  by to say hi, I greatly appreciate it!

One response to “Shop Updates!!

  1. I agree with you – I think it would take me the rest of my life to catch up on all the stuff I take on too! I guess it keeps us sane, right?

    Lovely pillow, and that coffee bucket set is fab.u.lous! I love the colors and the stenciling you did. You have some fun things in your etsy shop!

    Like