Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler Quilt Blocks

I have finally gotten my first couple of blocks done for the Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler Quilt.

Bright Hopes A-3

Bright Hopes A-3

My first block is called Bright Hopes.  The A-3 is for the placement in the quilt.

Churn Dash K-3

Churn Dash K-3

And the next one is Churn Dash pattern, for position K-3.

I’m hoping to move along a little quicker on these now.  It seems to take me forever just to choose which fabric to use for each block!  I have also been cutting out the blocks for my 9-patch I’ve been working on.  Look for an update on those a little later this week!

I apologize for this being so short, but I feel the need to sew!  Hopefully I’ll start making some progress now that I’ve had a breakthrough!

Happy Sewing!

3 responses to “Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler Quilt Blocks

  1. I think choosing the fabrics for each block takes me a long time too. And then the cutting, my least favorite part of making quilts. I love the fabrics you choose for each one of these blocks. This is going to be such a stunning quilt!

    Like

  2. i’m looking forward to seeing more…
    still debating about doing one myself… hmmm. i guess if i decide to do it, i better hurry up and get the book, huh?
    did you have anyone join you in the venture of making this quilt?

    Like

  3. Those look great! I keep looking at the book and my fabric and thinking that I should start doing a block or two at a time. I think I will work on it this upcoming week some.

    It was too hot a few weeks ago to sew, and this past week I did VBS at church, so now I am back to feeling like I can do stuff. :)

    Like