Getting Things Going…..

I don’t think that I have ever been away from posting here for such a long period of time.  Going away to Tulsa, and then trying to get caught back up around the house and at work, has left me with a lack of any time and energy to sew much. Although I have been making plans!

I have chosen most of the fabrics that I will be using for the Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler Quilt:

Pinks and Reds

Pinks and Reds

My Blues

My Blues

Neutrals and Tone on Tones

Neutrals and Tone on Tones

Greens

Greens

Here they are all washed and ready to go.  I will still need to pick out some browns, and perhaps some other greens.  And I still may use some other fabrics, but I think that most of these will work well.  I am going to wait to choose the sashing and borders until all of the blocks are done.

I’ve also chosen the first two blocks I am going to make, and I am now in the process of pressing the fabric and getting them cut out.  I’ll post those up this week.

I am making some plans and working on a few things for my Etsy shop as well.  It’s time that I get things going there and start stocking it up.

I have also received my partners for the DQS7  (Doll Quilt Swap 7) and the Mini Quilt Swap.  So I’ll be working on those projects soon!  I’m so exited about these!

Plenty of new and WIP’s going to keep me out of trouble!!

I hope that you’ve had an enjoyable weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

3 responses to “Getting Things Going…..

  1. Oh my, this is going to be a beautiful quilt! What a great project to undertake. I’m happy to hear you’re in the mini quilt swap too. I’m a little stumped on what to make for my partner. Isn’t it fun to have these projects in the works?

    Like

  2. love the colors . It is going to be a wonderful quilt.
    You have quite a few projects. Can’t wait to see them all.
    Take care,
    Debra

    Like

  3. l love your work!!!

    Like