Family

This week has been geared toward family.  Both at home, and at work.

Wednesday was my daughter’s birthday.  She just turned 26 (how can she be so old, when I’m so young? sigh!)

Kathryn 2009

Kathryn 2009

She requested a white cake, raspberry filling, and cream cheese frosting,

Birthday Cake

Birthday Cake

Nothing fancy.  You’re never too old to have mom bake your birthday cake!  And she loved it!

Yum!

Yum!

Then there was the baby shower at work.  I made Lindsey this little basket,

Peter Rabbit Basket

Peter Rabbit Basket

And I filled it with little girl baby clothes, which I didn’t take a picture of.

Baby Shower Potluck

Baby Shower Potluck

It was a potluck so I made a taco bean dip, (you can kind of see it in the middle of the picture).  Lots of food!

Baby Gifts

Baby Gifts

And she received lots of gifts.  This is as far as I got at the shower.   I had to run off for a conference call.  But I did let Lindsey know that she has one more gift coming from me! ( shhhhhhh!  The baby quilt, I didn’t tell her what it was.)  I will have it done by time the baby arrives!

Tomorrow morning I will be flying out to Tulsa to see my in-laws.  My husband is already there.  It should be a relaxing weekend.  I’m going right now to get some fabric and supplies together.  Maybe I can get a start on some more projects or some hand sewing done!

I hope that you enjoy your weekend!  Thanks for coming by!

4 responses to “Family

  1. Wow, your daughter is beautiful. Happy birthday to her! Any pieces of that cake left? It looks delicious! I love the fabric basket you made for the baby shower – adorable. Enjoy your weekend with family!

    Like

  2. Happy 26th to your daughter. What a delightful age! And how special to have your mother bake you a cake. And a very yummy looking cake it is. Can I have a piece? It doesn’t matter that I’m a diet, it looks to yummy to not be worth the calories.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. Happy birthday to Kathryn!! The little basket is really beautiful! The party seems to have been very nice!

    Like

  4. Happy 26th Birthday to your daughter. My oldest is 26, I guess we are both old. Want to hear something weird.
    My father’s family is in Tulsa, OK City, Shawnee, and many more little towns.
    We have so much in comman. I did not realize it. Thought it was on the AZ connection. Well have a wonderful time on your trip. Enjoy your family.
    Debra

    Like