Nine Patch Update

Today is day 20 for me (I know the others are a lot further!), but I was able to get fourteen more blocks sewn together this last weekend, for a total of 26.

14 more!

Not a great picture, but here’s the 14!  (Quick and dirty!)  And the small pile in the top left are the 12 I already had done.  And that means that I’ve used 52 different fabrics!

And while I am cutting these out, I’m also doing this…….

String Quilt Strips

String Quilt Strips

My stash of strips for the string quilts is growing, and growing, and growing………….!

Have a fun day!

3 responses to “Nine Patch Update

  1. love your nine patches. that’s a lot of strips!lol!

    Like

  2. Wow, that is a beautiful set of 9-patches! I love all the colors you’re using. And that pile of strips for a string quilt looks pretty too. I really want to make one of those quilts. Such a great feeling using up scraps!

    Like

  3. Great job. It takes time and I think your are doing very well. Love the colors.
    Debra

    Like