Stars and Stripes

Flags

Here is a preview of my flag bunting.  This isn’t where it will be hanging, but I wanted to hang it to see how it will look, and I want to spray it with a sun protectant before I put it up at the end of the week.

DSC02700

I ended up using the star fabric for the backing of the flags instead of the white muslin I had planned on so that when they blow in the breeze, the stars will show.

Flags Closeup

I’m pretty pleased with how they came out.

Thanks for stopping by!  Enjoy your day!

4 responses to “Stars and Stripes

  1. Very nice bunting. Great idea. Thanks for sharing.

    BTW, what product do you use for sun protectant?

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Great job! have a fun weekend.

    Like

  3. oh i love it! great idea using the stars for the back.

    Like

  4. Aw, it’s fabulous! I love that star fabric on the back. Great idea to spray it with sun protectant, especially where you live!

    Like