Thrifted Finds…….

I made it to the Goodwill yesterday to drop off some donations, and to check out the merchandise!  It’s like a treasure hunt, you never know what you’ll find there. I am always on the lookout for anything sewing related.  I’ve found some great buttons and trims, fabric, patterns etc.

This time I found these:

Golden Flowers and Butterflys

Golden Flowers and Butterflys

and these;

Pink and Lavender

Pink and Lavender

and these;

Flowers

Flowers

and these;

Two More Florals

Two More Florals

and this;

Pink Stripe and Floral

Pink Stripe and Floral

and these pillow cases;

Pillow Cases

Pillow Cases

I was thinking quilt backing when I was looking at these sheets, and for the pillow cases, well I knew I’d come up with something.  Then I remembered that I saw a great project over at Oh Fransson!’s blog – Clothesline Quilts! Her clothesline quilts are so pretty, and she used pillow cases to make them.  She has posted up a tutorial so stop on over and check them out!

I also found this piece of denim (about 2 yds.);

printed denimThe pink and lavender with the dark gray is so pretty that I’m sure that I can come up with something to use this on!

And then I found this pattern (warning:  this is a memory lane item:));

Vogue Christmas PatternIt’s not so much the pattern, but this picture:

Stuffed Christmas Wreath

Stuffed Christmas Wreath

The wreath on the right.  My first Christmas on my own I didn’t have any Christmas decorations or money.  So  I made this wreath as well as some other felt decorations.  I still have the felt decorations, but not the wreath.    I used the wreath for years, and eventually gave it away.  For some reason  it has been on my mind  lately, and I couldn’t remember what I had done with the pattern.  I’m sure that I gave it away as well.  So when I saw this pattern at the thrift store, I had to get it!

Patchwork Christmas Trees

Patchwork Christmas Trees

Besides, these little patchwork trees used to make the advent calendar and pillows are so cute! I may make some of these this year!

Happy sewing!

3 responses to “Thrifted Finds…….

  1. What great thrifted treasures! I especially love the golden flowers and butterflies. And what luck to find that Christmas pattern you needed. Have fun with these goodies!

    Like

  2. You scored some great treasures. I love the pillow cases.
    Never saw the clothesline quilt, but love it.
    Can’t wait to see what you create. I know it will be fun.
    Debra

    Like

  3. While not what I’m typically drawn to, I just LOVE the butterfly fabric. Love it!

    Like