Weekend Update…….

Well, after the tutorial and buckets I did on Saturday, I don’t feel like I made a lot of sewing progress.  Probably because I had to do other things besides sew.  I did make some progress on my 9-patches for the sew along though…..

as of June 14

as of June 14

I now have twelve blocks.  Not too bad considering I just started last Monday.  I am just picking out two fabrics that I think make a nice color combination for the block, not worrying about how they will be laid out.  This is just a random layout here.

I did find some videos that have some really good tips on machine quilting, especially if you are a beginner in this area.  At the HGTV website, you can find some short videos of Simply Quilting. In fact, you can find a lot of great ideas for sewing and other crafting projects there as well!  You might want to check it out!

I am going to set myself some goals to try to finish some of my projects for the week:

Quilt my Courthouse Steps Wall Quilt (and give it a proper name!)

Decide on a pattern and the fabric for a baby quilt for a shower at work (it will be a girl!)

Make the label for the Coin Quilt I completed for my niece’s baby girl (born last week!)

More 9-patch blocks.

What are you working on this week?

One response to “Weekend Update…….

  1. Great pile of 9-patches! I love having sewing goals for the week! I am going to finish quilting my coin quilt, baste two other quilts I have ready, and make label for my mini quilt swap.

    Like